4g61t.org

Specializing in the 3g CSM
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:35 am

All times are UTC-05:00

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2008 12:59 pm 
Restricted Newbie

Could someone help me out..been trying to locate a trans or parts for the above mentioned vehicle..what I really need is the vacuum/solenoid assy that controls 5th gear..seeems to be defective..kicks out of 5th and lose all gears...I think it it is a km182, any help would be greatly appreciated thx Zoran :D

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 11:48 am 
Spends Too Much Time Under The Hood

Quote:
Could someone help me out..been trying to locate a trans or parts for the above mentioned vehicle..what I really need is the vacuum/solenoid assy that controls 5th gear..seeems to be defective..kicks out of 5th and lose all gears...I think it it is a km182, any help would be greatly appreciated thx Zoran :D
I now that I am relatively new to there cars, but why would a 5 sp (a manual transmission) be controlled by any type of vacuum solenoid?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 12:56 pm 

it's controlled by a solenoid because the transmission is basically a 4-speed with 5th gear overdrive, just like the Volvo M47 tranny. it's just activated when you shift to the 5th position.

as for parts though , unless you can find a parts car, i doubt you're going to have much luck finding that solenoid....

also, don't forget to add your location to your profile!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 1:44 pm 

Quote:
it's controlled by a solenoid because the transmission is basically a 4-speed with 5th gear overdrive, just like the Volvo M47 tranny. it's just activated when you shift to the 5th position.
Funny, I have never heard of Mitsus using such trannies :oops:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 8:33 am 
Restricted Newbie