4g61t.org

Specializing in the 3g CSM
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 10:37 pm

All times are UTC-05:00

Post subject: I want to be a cool kid
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:07 am 

so Im trying to come over to the cool kids club and pick up a 2nd gen. I have lots of 4g6x experience and have owned a 3g. Im just wondering if theres any pointers, FYIs, or anything else that most 2g guys know. I have searched for info on the 2g and the g32b until my fingers went numb, but I havent come up with much. anyone on here pretty versed in them? or know where people are?
Im looking for stuff like swapability, power goals, upgrade options and the like. I know these cars are limited without any support but someone has to know the ins-outs. In my research I have found that there are some really nice 2nd gens around. that means that there are a few people that know these cars. It seems like the biggest problem is that maybe these guys just arent as active as they need to be? If I can get my hands on a solid turbo 2g then Im gonna try my best to revive this part of the forum.
Lets get some info/responses if nothing else just throw in a reply to show your active, or a pic of a nice 2nd gen.

galant vr4 1844/2000 - beaten daily

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:03 pm 
Some call me a god

I daily my 88 turbo sedan to work and back Monday through Friday.

It's an mpi swapped car with 1.8l parts, a 13g turbo, 450 injectors, running speed density on a 3g csm EPROM ecu.

I recently did rob bearings. Oil pressure got better but it's still low. I think I need a new front cover but they are hard to get now.

Hi back at ya.

94 Audi s4 - sold
88 Eagle Vista Turbo LX sedan, RIP

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:23 pm 

awesome news man, Im pretty pumped about picking up a 2nd gen and I am also getting it to daily. I have a 50 mile trip i make every single day for school and a 4wd jeep isnt quite the best choice.